0800 074 0122
Mon-Fri 8am-9pm
Sat-Sun 9am-9pm

Resort overview

Situated in the Western Algarve, Santo Antonio Resort, formerly known as Parque da Floresta Golf and Leisure Resort, is a superb all-round holiday destination, packed with all things fun, sporty and relaxing. Whether you wish to enjoy a great game of golf, brush up on your tennis skills, or relax and revitalise in the resort spa, Santo Antonio Resort offers something to suit a range of tastes. Children staying at the resort can enjoy the kids club, offering great entertainment. At the end of the day, you can sit back and enjoy a meal or a drink in one of the restaurants or bars – or simply return to the space and privacy of your own private accommodation.

Activities & amenities

  • Kids' club
  • Communal pool(s)
  • Restaurants
  • Tennis
  • Spa/Beauty treatments
  • Golf
  • Gym & fitness
  • Indoor pool

Activities at Santo Antonio Resort

Golf

Santo Antonio Resort features an extensive range of golfing facilities. As well as the scenic and perfectly landscaped 18-hole course there are plenty more facilities to accompany this, including an excellent golf academy as well as a driving range, short game area and practice bunkers. Please note it is advisable to prebook golf between September and March. Due to golfing competitions the golf course will be closed on certain dates.

Golf Santo Antonio

Course details

  • Course type: 18 hole golf course
  • Course signature: Pepe Gancedo
  • Course par: 71
  • Course yards: 6246
  • Male handicap: 28
  • Female handicap: 36
  • Handicap certificate required
  • Dress code

    Soft spike shoes, tailored trouses or short and shirts must be worn at all times.

Facilities

  • Golf academy
  • Driving range
  • Short game area
  • Putting green
  • Club house
  • Equipment hire
  • Golf shop
  • Golf buggy hire
  • Tuition

    Tuition is available. 1 x 25 minute lesson is €23 per person, 1 x 50 minute lesson is €49 per person, 1 x 50 minute lesson for 2 people is €33 per person.

Restrictions

  • Open to non-residents

Opening times

All year, 7 days a week, from 07:15 to the 18:00 and from 07:45-18:00 during the winter season

Pricing*

Charges may be applicable
Golf

Tennis

In the resort you will find 4 excellent, floodlit tennis courts. Courses and tuition are also provided with LTA professionals, who can help you to brush up on your skills as well as physical fitness. Junior players and beginners can also enjoy tailored tennis lessons.

Facilities

  • Racket hire
  • Astro turf courts: 2
  • Hard courts: 2
  • Equipment hire
  • Tennis academy

Restrictions

  • Open to non-residents
  • No age restrictions

Opening times

Open all year round, 7 days a week, from 8am - 10pm.

Pricing*

Charges may be applicable. Court hire starts from approximately €12 per hour, with racquets available at around €5.40 per hour and balls around €3.60
Tennis

Gym and fitness

A fitness centre is available in resort, offering a wide range of both cardiovascular and resistance equipment, as well as a selection of weights. Personal trainers and fitness assessors are on hand to help, and the centre also features a great exercise and relaxation studio. Guests can enjoy various fitness classes too. Please note the gym is closed between 12 - 4:00pm

Facilities

  • Fitness studio
  • Full gym
  • Manned gym

Restrictions

  • Minimum age is 16 years
  • Open to non-residents

Opening times

Open all year round, Monday - Saturday, between 9:30am -6pm.

Pricing*

Charges may be applicable. Gym use is available at approximately €10 per day, per person, and €50 per week, per person.
Gym and fitness

Other sports and activities

Santo Antonio Resort has its own bowls green, perfect for a few ends of fun! There are also some interesting walking trails around the resort for those who like a leisurely stroll!

  • Bowls
  • Walking / Hiking trails
Other sports and activities

Santo Antonio Resort reviews verified by Reevoo

Cleanliness
9.2
Decor and quality of furnishings:
8.7
Outdoor living area:
8.6
Swimming pool (If applicable):
8.3
Value for money
8.2
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 83 reviews
9 out of 10

Paul

Rubery,Birmingham Group
Excellent
Confirmed guest: 16 May 2015
Published on: 28 May 2016

Vila Palmeiras

7 out of 10

Francis

Reading Couple
Overall what a wonderful villa and great value for money.
Confirmed guest: 14 May 2016
Published on: 17 May 2016

Casa Sophie

10 out of 10

Janet

Tonypandy Group
A very nice villa and location
Confirmed guest: 07 May 2016
Published on: 11 May 2016

Casa Soleil

5 out of 10

lesley

Uxbridge Family (the eldest child is at school)
Villa is very difficult to find, poor numbering of doors doesn't help. Security on the downstairs bedrooms concerned me as patio open to public footpaths and shared pool is really a resort pool so often busy for a small pool. Location very isolated nothing around by foot and a car is essential so ideal for a quiet, relaxing holiday away from it all. Villa inside was lovely, decorated nicely and downstairs bedrooms always cool. Bit noisy with neighbours either side and you could hear door shutting and chairs scaping the floor. Cooking facilities great which is essential being so isolated.
Confirmed guest: 25 August 2015
Published on: 25 April 2016

Quinta da Encosta Velha 114

We're sorry if this villa was not really what you and your family had in mind, however we are pleased there were things you did like about the property and we hope you had a nice time whilst staying there.

8 out of 10

Kirstie

London Family (with only pre-school children)
The villa was great - very clean and spacious. It had been recently decorated and is actually much nicer than in the online photos. We loved the swimming pool and gardens which were excellently maintained. The only negative was the terrible wifi !!
Confirmed guest: 23 April 2016
Published on: 24 April 2016

Villa Olivia

9 out of 10

Jonathan

Watford Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fantastic week away. Loved the villa and the surrounding area. Will definitely return.
Confirmed guest: 16 April 2016
Published on: 18 April 2016

Casa Soleil

10 out of 10

Gethin

Bridgend Family (the eldest child is at school)
Really nice Villa, very clean throughout, thoughtful additions such as starter pack of drinking water, crisps, bread, milk and beer! Good location within golf resort. Pool was big enough for kids to enjoy - we went in April and was glad that we payed the extra to get it heated.
Confirmed guest: 09 April 2016
Published on: 11 April 2016

Casa Sophie

6 out of 10

Allison

Isle of Wight
Nice villa,sadly numerous problems whilst we were there: broken bed, exploding glass lampshade, broken bedside cabinet, DVD player not working, flood under kitchen sink, washing machine on switch broken, electricity load problems, water off on 3 separate occasions (apparently this is a regular occurrence here.) Terrific winds around villa the whole time which may be nice if 40degrees temp but did make eating outside impossible & several days in pool too cold. Pool very nice though, heating essential. Would not go again mainly due to the villa's position being too windy. We were advised by people living there it is always very windy up there.
Confirmed guest: 09 April 2016
Published on: 11 April 2016

Casa Soleil

9 out of 10

Confirmed guest

Ascot Family (the eldest child is at school)
Apart from the power cuts (most nights so make sure you know where ALL the junction boxes are - there are 3 to check), we thought the vila was very special. An outdoor shower would have been useful - to keep soggy children from dripping through the house.
Confirmed guest: 09 April 2016
Published on: 10 April 2016

Vila Palmeiras

9 out of 10

Joanna

Milton Keynes Family (with only pre-school children)
Villa Olivia is a lovely villa on a beautiful resort. I would never get fed up with the views from every room in the Villa. The gardens were beautiful and very well kept as was the whole property. The Villa was equipped to a very high standard and didn't want for anything. The Wifi dongal provided by reception did the trick perfectly. The open plan living room, dining room and Kitchen was huge so plenty of space for everyone. The utility room was kitted out with everything you need: Washing machine, tumble dryer, iron, board and clothes rack. The villa was about a 20 minute walk to the Spike bar where the food was amazing and the view over the golf course was fantastic. Just before there is the communal pool, spa and children's play area. To get to the football pitch and the Italian restaurant and reception you had to drive. Too far to walk. Things to consider with this villa. It is two flights of stairs from the living area to the pool, one flight from the bedrooms. If you have small children the stairs from the living area down to the bedrooms were quite steep and too wide for a stair gate. The same with the steps going down from the balcony to the pool. There is no gate. Also for the supermarket and other restaurants ( apart from Spike bar) you need a car. We went in March so paid a lot of money for Pool heating. This seemed to go off every now and again which was a bit frustrating not only because we had paid so much but it meant it was too cold for our little one. I personally found the beds very very hard. It did not bother my husband but this would be the only reason I would not go back to this Villa. Putting those niggles aside I would def recommend this villa for a group of adults wanting space, quiet and amazing views with an amazing pool ( when its warm) If you like golf you would be in heaven. We arrived home on Sat and booked flights on Sun for August. This part of Portugal is incredible. Clean, green and very friendly. Salema beach is the best I have been on.
Confirmed guest: 02 April 2016
Published on: 07 April 2016

Villa Olivia

Views and opinions in these reviews are solely of the authors and do not necessarily represent those of James Villa Holidays (JVH). JVH provides no assurances regarding the accuracy of the information and cannot accept liability for complaints, loss or damage resulting from the article. It does not form part of the contract made when a holiday is booked with JVH and the information provided is not intended to be a rider or replacement to the booking conditions. Reference to the service or product of a third party, is not an endorsement or recommendation and JVH accepts no liability as a result of complaints, loss or damage arising from their use.
SHARE ON
* Prices are approximate and subject to change. James Villas have no control over prices.